Moshi-Moshi

See collection

Exhibition at Buronzu Gallery until 24/11/21

Moshi Moshi « Pop Geometry »

Do you know Moshi Moshi? It is a universe of shapes and colours, on the border between contemporary art and design. The public will have the opportunity to discover paintings, ceramics or even objects customised by the duo of artists behind the double M studio.

Moshi Moshi, made in Liege!
Moshi Moshi is indeed the result of a beautiful meeting and an artistic connection between two artists from Liège: Philippe Knoops, visual artist, graphic designer, and Caroline Descamps, communication and public relations professional inhabited by an artistic spirit. A perfect union between quiet strength and fiery effervescence.
An explosive cocktail that will soon give birth to the Moshi Moshi concept. In early 2018, they created their first design from a small workshop in the heights of Liège. Success came quickly. On stage like in the city, both partners are making their art, rugs and other exclusive creations known across the Atlantic

Who is the artist-designer Philippe Knoops?
The work of the artist and designer; Philippe Knoops (moshi moshi), is a pure and very efficient pop patchwork. Eclectic when it comes to techniques and media (paintings, drawings, frescoes, collages and screen prints), he has managed to create a paradoxically coherent universe. The artist’s vision of the world is certainly graphic and smooth, but more subversive than it seems.
There is a radiant side to Moshi Moshi that is even dominant. Using dancing lines and striking colours to catch the eye gently, addressing without shocking, raising awareness without giving lessons, the painter gives life to a resolutely positive imagery.

After a Master’s degree in Plastic Arts at the Royal Academy of Fine Arts in Liège, Philippe Knoops continued his studies in Graphic Design. He worked for ten years in the field of visual communication before leaving everything to devote himself solely to painting.
As a successful visual artist, he has a well-filled backlog and numerous exhibitions to his credit in
Belgium and abroad (Amsterdam, Montreal, Cologne, London, Paris).

Press contact: Caroline Descamps
moshidesign@hotmail.com – 0496/297135 – 0476/854412

Autres designers

Anne Truyers
Ivé Leschallier de Lisle
Bénédicte François
Hoo

Moshi-Moshi

Vers la collection

Exposition à la Galerie Buronzu jusqu’au 24/11/21

Moshi Moshi « Pop Geometry »

Le style Moshi Moshi? Un univers de formes et de couleurs, à la frontière de l’art contemporain et du design. Le public aura l’occasion de découvrir toiles, céramiques ou encore objets customisés par le duo qui constitue le studio au double M.

Moshi Moshi, made in Liège !
Moshi Moshi est en effet le fruit d’une belle rencontre et d’une affinité artistique entre deux liégeois: Philippe Knoops, artiste plasticien et graphic designer et Caroline Descamps, au sens artistique aiguisé, active dans la communication & les relations publiques. Le mix idéal de la force tranquille et de l’effervescence ardente.
Un cocktail peps qui donnera vite naissance au concept Moshi Moshi. Début 2018, leur première pièce de design a vu le jour dans leur petit atelier installé sur les hauteurs de Liège. Le succès est rapidement au rendez-vous. Les deux partenaires à la scène comme à la ville font notamment connaître leur art, leurs tapis et autres créations exclusives Outre-Atlantique.

Qui est l’artiste-designer Philippe Knoops ?
L’oeuvre du plasticien Philippe Knoops (moshi moshi), artiste et designer, est un pur patchwork pop d’une efficacité redoutable. Eclectique quand il s’agit de techniques et de supports (peintures, dessins, fresques, collages ou encore sérigraphies), il a su élaborer un univers paradoxalement très cohérent. L’artiste décline une vision du monde certes graphique et lisse, mais plus subversive qu’il n’y paraît.
Il y a un côté radieux chez Moshi Moshi, il est même dominant. Utiliser des lignes dansantes et des couleurs qui claquent pour accrocher le regard tout en douceur, interpeller sans choquer, faire réfléchir sans donner de leçons,  le peintre donne vie à une imagerie résolument positive.

Après un Master en Arts Plastiques à l’Académie Royale des Beaux-Arts de Liège, Philippe Knoops poursuit des études en Graphic Design. Il travaillera une dizaine d’années dans l’univers de la communication visuelle avant de tout plaquer pour se consacrer uniquement à la peinture.
Artiste plasticien reconnu, il compte de nombreuses commandes et expositions à son actif en
Belgique comme à l’étranger (Amsterdam, Montréal, Cologne, Londres, Paris).

Contact Presse : Caroline Descamps
moshidesign@hotmail.com – 0496/297135 – 0476/854412

Autres designers

Art d’Ewa
Hoo
Patricia Kinard
Ivé Leschallier de Lisle